Communication Source

Communication Source 是用於大眾傳播研究的最完整全文研究資料庫。該資料庫收錄所有相關學科數百種頂尖傳播研究期刊、雜誌和其他資源,包括媒體研究、語言學、言語病理學、修辭學和論述學。 

了解價格
header icon

一目了然

全文

學科領域: 傳播與大眾傳媒
適合對象: 學術圖書館政府機構

刊物清單:
收錄範圍: Excel | HTML
學科主題: Excel | HTML

內容包括

  • 超過390多種持續收錄且非 open access 全文期刊
  • 1,000多個核心期刊的索引和摘要
  • 特定主題索引典,具有6,800個常用術語和11,000個非常用術語
  • 覆蓋範圍可回溯到1900年
  • 超過170種持續收錄且非 open access 全文期刊沒有在Communication & Mass Media Complete 中收錄

無與倫比的內容收錄

Communication Source 是由高品質EBSCO資料庫整合而成,包含 Communication & Mass Media Complete Communication Abstracts 以及許多以前從未收錄的獨特資源。該資料庫提供了涉及大眾傳播與通訊研究許多領域的全球期刊摘要和索引以及全文內容。此外,該資料庫還具有特定主題索引典。

內容來自學術期刊、會議論文、會議論文集、商業出版物、雜誌和期刊。內容開發Communication Source 由專家顧問指導,這些專家顧問是來自頂尖國際機構的學術圖書館員和大眾傳播與通訊書目專家。

卓越的檢索體驗

Communication Source 為大眾傳播與通訊相關學科的學者和學生提供無與倫比的檢索體驗。研究人員將受益於EBSCOhost豐富的內容和強大且直觀的檢索功能。

檢索限縮工具和索引提供更精確搜索,結果列表中的排版使研究人員能夠深入研究更具體的結果。可搜索的引用參考文獻可幫助研究人員找到與他們的研究相關的其他材料,而可瀏覽的分層索引典可用於搜索概念以及更廣泛或更精準的相關術語。

Communication Source

Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse. 

header icon

At a Glance

Full Text

Title List:
Coverage: Excel | HTML
Subject: Excel | HTML

Content Includes

  • More than 700 full-text journals
  • Indexing and abstracting for more than 1,000 core titles
  • Subject-specific thesaurus featuring 6,800 preferred and 11,000 non-preferred terms
  • Coverage dating back to 1900
  • More than 280 full-text journals not available in Communication & Mass Media Complete

Unparalleled Content

Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, and includes many unique sources never previously available. It offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from global titles pertaining to many fields of communication studies. In addition, the database features a subject-specific thesaurus.

Content is derived from academic journals, conference papers, conference proceedings, trade publications, magazines and periodicals. Content development for Communication Source is guided by expert advisors who are academic librarians and communication bibliographers from leading international institutions.

Superior Search Experience

Communication Source offers an unmatched search experience for scholars and students in communication and related disciplines. Researchers will benefit from the superior breadth of content and the powerful, intuitive search capability of the EBSCOhost platform.

Limiters and indices allow for precise searching, and facets in results lists enable researchers to drill down to more specific results. Searchable cited references help researchers locate additional material relevant to their studies, and a browsable, hierarchical thesaurus allows for searching concepts along with broader, narrower and related terms.