Jewish Studies Source

Jewish Studies Source 是一個豐富的全文資料庫,從歷史淵源到現今發展,該資料庫提供了一個多學科的猶太文明觀。它提供了數百種致力於猶太研究的出版物,包括學術期刊、雜誌、書籍、專著、傳記等。 

了解價格
header icon

一目了然

全文

刊物清單:
收錄範圍: Excel | HTML

內容包括

  • 超過440種全文出版物
  • 超過32,000份報紙文章
  • 近350名歷史和當代猶太人的傳記

主題包括

  • 猶太教
  • 猶太遺產
  • 猶太歷史
  • 神秘主義
  • Kabbalah 卡巴拉
  • 猶太哲學

對於在線上的猶太人研究感興趣的人來說,JSS是必不可少的。

— Library Journal

豐富的收錄範圍

Jewish Studies Source 提供了一系列無延遲且持續收錄的全文期刊和雜誌,以及書籍、專著、傳記等。 該資料庫還提供了豐富的全文過刊內容,其標題包括:

  • 收錄KASHRUS 內容,可回溯到1990年
  • 收錄 Contemporary Jewry 內容(前身為 Jewish Sociology & Social Research )收錄回溯到1974年
  • 收錄 Jewish Sociology & Social Research (前身為 Western States Jewish Historical Quarterly )收錄可回溯到1968年
  • 收錄 YIVO Annual of Jewish Social Science ,可回溯到1946年

提供許多沒有收錄在任何 Academic Search 版本中的期刊, Jewish Studies Source 是對猶太歷史和文化遺產等各個方面感興趣的學生、研究人員和教育工作者的寶貴資源。

Jewish Studies Source

Jewish Studies Source is a rich full-text database offering a multidisciplinary view of Jewish civilization, from its historical origins to the present. It provides hundreds of publications devoted to Jewish studies, including scholarly journals, magazines, books, monographs, biographies and more. 

header icon

At a Glance

Full Text

Title List:
Coverage: Excel | HTML

Content Includes

  • More than 440 full-text publications
  • More than 42,000 newspaper articles
  • Nearly 350 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews

Subjects Include

  • Judaism
  • Jewish heritage
  • Jewish history
  • Mysticism
  • Kabbalah
  • Jewish philosophy

For Jewish studies online completists, JSS is a must-have.

— Library Journal

Extensive Coverage

Jewish Studies Source provides a collection of active full-text journals and magazines with no embargo, as well as books, monographs, biographies and more. The database also offers extensive full-text backfiles, with titles that include:

  • KASHRUS back to 1990
  • Contemporary Jewry (formerly Jewish Sociology & Social Research) back to 1974
  • Western States Jewish History (formerly Western States Jewish Historical Quarterly) back to 1968
  • YIVO Annual of Jewish Social Science back to 1946

Providing many titles not available as full text in any version of Academic Search, Jewish Studies Source is a valuable resource for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of Jewish history and heritage.